Home PSL Top Run Scorer in PSL T20 2016 So Far

Top Run Scorer in PSL T20 2016 So Far


PCB is hosting the Pakistan Super League tournament (PSL T20) in United Arab Emirates that will start on 4th of February 2016. The number of players selected for the tournament, including the local and International players is 308. The players are divided into 6 categories and the names of the categories are:


  • Platinum
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Emerging
  • Diamond
  • Icon

The icon category includes:

  • Shahid Afridi
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Shane Watson
  • Chris Gayle

In each match, the selection of 6 international players is mandatory and the franchise will select one player from each category.

The format for the tournament is T20 and the players listed in the icon category have the experience of playing the matches on the T20 format in many countries.

Shahid Afridi is popular with the name of boom boom Afridi, he has a huge fan base and is loved playing in the field. A lot of individuals all over the world love to see him scoring for the Pakistani team. His experience will surely assist in scoring high in the tournament.

Chris Gayle is on the top position in the list of batsman for PSL T20 cricket; he scored 50 in just 12 balls in a recent match. He is also known for scoring 100 in an international T20 match.

Shane Watson is a famous cricket player of Australia team; he is an outstanding bowler who has played 49 T20 matches till now.

A retired cricketer of Sri Lanka team who has experience of years, Sangakkara has signed up for the PSL T20 tournament.

Another great player of Sri Lanka team, Tillakaratne Dilshan has also signed up for playing PSL T20 tournament. He performs well in the cricket field as he is good at batting and he played the role of a part time spinner for his team. He is famous for scoring 9 fifties and 1 hundred in T20 matches.

T20 match is a game of scoring runs with sixes and fours, the team with great batsman scores high.  The role of batsman is more than bowlers in the T20 tournaments as the game depends on the performance of the batsmen.

The wait of the cricket lovers will end soon as the beginning of the tournament Pakistan Super League is near. The broadcasting rights are already announced by the PSL governing committee.