Home PSL Pakistan Super League Schedule 2016

Pakistan Super League Schedule 2016


So finally the moment came when we are actually able to talk about the real Pakistan Super League Schedule. It was a dream plan of PCB and all cricket fans of Pakistan. The wait is finally over for the cricket crazy people, the event will be inaugurated on February 4th when the madness will begin and the players will enter the fields like fighters. The detailed Pakistan Super League Schedule is given below.

The Matches will start from 4th February and continue for 21 days with a finale on 24th February. This time 5 PSL teams will be competing against each other, by the time of five years the teams will expand to 10 teams.

The complete tournament is divided into 2 phases, the group and knock-out stages. First each PSL team will compete with the rest 4 teams two times which will result in 4 teams who will play in semifinal round. The winner of each semi-final will face off in a one-off final to determine the winner of Pakistan Super League 2016.

Pakistan Super League Schedule

Dates PSL T20 2016 Fixtures Venues
Thu Feb 4 1st T20 Islamabad vs Quetta Dubai
Fri Feb 5 2nd T20 Karachi vs Lahore Dubai
Fri Feb 5 3rd T20 Peshawar vs Islamabad Dubai
Sat Feb 6 4th T20 Quetta vs Karachi Dubai
Sat Feb 6 5th T20 Lahore vs Peshawar Dubai
Sun Feb 7 6th T20 Islamabad vs Karachi Dubai
Sun Feb 7 7th T20 Quetta vs Peshawar Dubai
Mon Feb 8 8th T20 Lahore vs Quetta Dubai
Wed Feb 10 9th T20 Islamabad vs Lahore Sharjah
Thu Feb 11 10th T20 Karachi vs Peshawar Sharjah
Thu Feb 11 11th T20 Islamabad vs Quetta Sharjah
Fri Feb 12 12th T20 Karachi vs Lahore Sharjah
Fri Feb 12 13th T20 Peshawar vs Islamabad Sharjah
Sat Feb 13 14th T20 Quetta vs Karachi Sharjah
Sat Feb 13 15th T20 Lahore vs Peshawar Sharjah
Sun Feb 14 16th T20 Islamabad vs Karachi Sharjah
Sun Feb 14 17th T20 Quetta vs Peshawar Sharjah
Tue Feb 16 18th T20 Lahore vs Quetta Dubai
Wed Feb 17 19th T20 Karachi vs Peshawar Dubai
Wed Feb 17 20th T20 Islamabad vs Lahore Dubai
Fri Feb 19 1st Playoff 1st Place vs 2nd Place Dubai
Sat Feb 20 2nd Playoff 3rd Place vs 4th Place Dubai
Sat Feb 20 3rd Playoff Playoff 2 Winner vs Playoff 1 Loser Dubai
Tue Feb 23 Finals TBD vs TBD Dubai

Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium are announced by the PCB as the two grounds where the matches of Pakistan Super League will be played.


Dubai International Cricket stadium is a multi-purpose stadium. It is one of the three stadiums in Dubai which are mainly used for cricket matches with a capacity of 25,000 people which can be expandable to 30, 000 along with VIP and VVIP boxes.


The Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium is located in sharjah with a capacity of 27,000. Seating in the stadium includes Chairman Suite, Corporate Hospitality box, 12 seats box, 8 seats box, 16 seats box, seven seats box, diamond box and a media box. The stadium is installed with heavy floodlights which enables it to carry night matches.