Home PSL Lahore Qalanders Team PSL 2016

Lahore Qalanders Team PSL 2016


Lahore Qalanders represent the city of Lahore, the people who are known for being energetic and full of life. The team will get a lot of appreciation and support from the people of Lahore. The Lahore Qalandars franchise was bought by the Qatar Oil Group for a sum of $2.4 million. Lahore Qalandars have also pooled in some of the best players from Pakistan as well amongst the International players in PSL 2016.

Lahore Qalanders Team PSL 2016


Lahore Qalandars were able to have the most distructive player/ batsman in the world Chris Gayle and Former South Africa international coach Paddy Upton was appointed as the manager of the team by Qatar Oil Group. Along with Chris Gayle Lahore Qalandars also had their hands on Dwayne Bravo and Kevon Cooper who have proved to be best all-rounders. Such teaming is definitely going to benefit the team and make them a strong contender in the tournament.

Umar Akmal Leads the Lahore Qalandars, along with him are Pakistani players Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Azhar Ali, Mukhtar Ahmed, and former international Abdur Razzaq. The complete list of Lahore Qalandars is give here. The people of Lahore are very open hearted and spirited, hope this team will win the hearts of Lahore and Pakistan and give a tough time to the opponents in the field.

Lahore Qalandars Team 2016 Players List:

PSL LQ Team Squad

  • Umar Akmal
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Yasir Shah
  • Shoaib Maqsood
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Hammad Azam
  • Zia-ul-Haq
  • Zohaib Khan
  • Azhar Ali
  • Naved Yasin
  • Adnan Rasool
  • Abdur Razzaq
  • Mukhtar Ahmed
  • Ehsan Adil
  • Imran Butt

Foreign Players in Lahore Qalandars

  • Chris Gayle
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Kevon Cooper
  • Cameron Delport

Lahore Qalandars match schedules are:

Dates Lahore Qalandars Fixtures Venues
Fri Feb 5 2nd T20 Karachi vs Lahore Dubai
Sat Feb 6 5th T20 Lahore vs Peshawar Dubai
Mon Feb 8 8th T20 Lahore vs Quetta Dubai
Wed Feb 10 9th T20 Islamabad vs Lahore Sharjah
Fri Feb 12 12th T20 Karachi vs Lahore Sharjah
Sat Feb 13 15th T20 Lahore vs Peshawar Sharjah
Tue Feb 16 18th T20 Lahore vs Quetta Dubai
Wed Feb 17 20th T20 Islamabad vs Lahore Dubai