Home PSL Islamabad United Team PSL 2016

Islamabad United Team PSL 2016


As Pakistan Super League will kick off with its first match on February 4th, Islamabad United is the team which is represents the capital of Pakistan. The team is strong and confident because the world famous former Pakistani team captain Waseem Akram has been appointed as the director of Islamabad United with Australian Dean Jones as the head coach and the best record breaking bowler Shoaib Akhtar, our very own Rawalpindi express as the bowling coach for the IU warriors.

Islamabad United Team PSL 2016


Islamabad United was bought by the UAE Capital Venture group for $1.5 million US dollars and they have put a highly capable team of coaches on them so it is nearly not expected for Islamabad united to lack any skill in the tournament. IU is under the captaincy of Misbah Ul Haq. The team and training is up to high standards now we have to see in the matches how well they perform in the fields.

The team member list is given here:

Islamabad United Team PSL 2016 Players List:

PSL IU Team Squad

  • Misbah ul Haq (Captain)
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Khalid Latif
  • Mohammad Sami
  • Babar Azam
  • Imran Khalid
  • Kamran Ghulam
  • Umar Amin
  • Rumman Raees
  • Amad Butt
  • Ashar Zaidi
  • Saeed Ajmal
  • Hussain Talat
  • Umar Siddiq

Foreign Players in Islamabad United

  • Shane Watson
  • Andre Russell
  • Samuel Badree
  • Brad Haddin
  • Sam Billings

The Schedule for the Islamabad United Matches in the Series

Dates Islamabad United Fixtures Venues
Thu Feb 4 1st T20 Islamabad vs Quetta Dubai
Fri Feb 5 3rd T20 Peshawar vs Islamabad Dubai
Sun Feb 7 6th T20 Islamabad vs Karachi Dubai
Wed Feb 10 9th T20 Islamabad vs Lahore Sharjah
Thu Feb 11 11th T20 Islamabad vs Quetta Sharjah
Fri Feb 12 13th T20 Peshawar vs Islamabad Sharjah
Sun Feb 14 16th T20 Islamabad vs Karachi Sharjah
Wed Feb 17 20th T20 Islamabad vs Lahore Dubai